Red Butte Garden Concerts

red-butte-crowd

A Summer Crowd gathers in Salt Lake City for a concert at Red Butte Garden
Photo by Marty Mankins  www.banalleakage.com

Red Butte Garden, one of Salt Lake City’s great places for relaxation and entertainment, has released their concert schedule for 2013.  The Amphitheater venue is among the very best in Utah; providing incredible scenery, acoustics, and atmosphere for a great summer evening.

Red Butte Garden is located at the University of Utah at 300 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Red Butte Garden Concert Schedule 2013

Tickets available:

Tickets still not available:

  • Sunday, June 9, 7:00pm | Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue; Big Head Todd and the Monsters    BAND WEBSITE
  • Sunday, June 16, 7:00pm |  Grace Potter and the Nocturnals    BAND WEBSITE
  • Wednesday, June 19, 7:30pm |  Jackson Browne            BAND WEBSITE
  •  Thursday, June 20, 8:00pm | Tony Bennett                 BAND WEBSITE
  • Monday, June 24, 7:30pm  | Tedeschi Trucks Band                  BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, June 25, 7:30pm | She & Him                           BAND WEBSITE
  • Friday, July 5, 7:30pm  |  Old Crow Medicine Show           BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, July 9, 7:30pm | Pink Martini                 BAND WEBSITE
  • Friday, July 12, 7:30pm | Rodrigo y Gabriela            BAND WEBSITE
  • Sunday, July 14, 7:00pm | Brandi Carlile           BAND WEBSITE
  • Monday, July 15, 7:30pm | David Byrne & St. Vincent           BAND WEBSITE
  • Wednesday, July 17, 7:30pm | Garrison Keillor’s A Prairie Home Companion Radio Romance Tour 2013 with special guest Aoife O’Donovan         PERFORMER WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, July 23, 7:30pm | Kenny Loggins          BAND WEBSITE
  • Thursday, July 25, 7:30pm | Dwight Yoakam             BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, July 30, 7:30pm | Merle Haggard           BAND WEBSITE
  • Sunday, August 4, 7:00pm | Medeski Martin & Wood John Schofield’s Uberjam Band      BAND WEBSITE
  •  Wednesday, August 7, 7:30pm | Steve Miller Band               BAND WEBSITE
  • Saturday, August 10, 7:00pm | Steely Dan           BAND WEBSITE
  • Wednesday, August 14, 7:30pm | John Butler Trio        BAND WEBSITE 
  • Sunday, August 18, 7:00pm | Michael Franti & Spearhead         BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, August 20, 7:30pm | John Prine    BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, August 27, 7:00pm | George Thorogood and the Destroyers , Buddy Guy    BAND WEBSITE 
  • Thursday, August 29, 7:00pm | Wayne Shorter 80th birthday Celebration  MUSICIANS WEBSITE
  • Sunday, September 15, 7:00pm | The Black Crowes    BAND WEBSITE
  • Monday, September 16, 7:00pm | Neko Case    BAND WEBSITE
  • Tuesday, September 17, 7:00pm | Earth, Wind & Fire     BAND WEBSITE

Ticket Prices vary with different prices depending on the concert and the three type of tickets:

  • Garden Members (Between $35-65 )
  • General Public ( Between $39-75)
  • Children ages 3-12 ( Between $ 24-$ 60)
  • Children under age 3 are free

You may purchase tickets for the first two show right now,  Vampire Weekend and Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros.

Keep posted to buy future concert tickets HERE

All these acts should provide awesome summer entertainment and we look forward to attending a few ourselves. So, grab a blanket and head up to Red Butte Garden for the perfect summer evening!

FOR MORE INFORMATION, GO TO THE RED BUTTE GARDENS WEBSITE

Red Butte Garden 

300 Wakara Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Information provided by utahhomedeal.com

Utah 8cropped

 

Speak Your Mind

*


+ five = 14

CommentLuv badge